How To Delete Your Newegg Account 2024

  • By Farrukh Mushtaq

    Farrukh Mushtaq

    Author Image

    Farrukh Mushtaq, a digital marketer at PureSquare, possesses a keen interest in cybersecurity and enjoys writing about it. With several years of experience in the digital marketing industry, he brings expertise and passion to his work.

    See author profile
  • 18 April 2024
  • 9 mins read

Newegg can be your go-to platform for buying and selling electronics, but having an unused Newegg account can be a security risk. Cybercriminals can exploit your dormant account putting you at greater risk of identity theft. 

This guide explains how you can delete your unused Newegg account, ensuring enhanced privacy. Plus, you can learn how to protect private data and prevent prying eyes with the help of PurePrivacy.  

What Is Newegg?

Newegg Commerce, Inc. is an American e-commerce company that sells computer hardware and consumer goods, with its headquarters in California. Liaison Interactive, a multinational technology corporation, mostly owns Newegg. As of March 2024, Newegg had a market worth of $0.35 billion. Based on the data, this puts Newegg as the 6400th most valuable firm in the world by market cap.

What are the Reasons to Delete Your Newegg Account?

Many customers complained about the forced packaging of products. One power supply that was packed with a graphics card failed severely and, at times, explosively. 

If you have received a defective Newegg product from the bundle that’s causing a bunch of issues, deleting your Newegg account is the best solution. 

Similar to other online accounts, there are other reasons to cancel your Newegg account:

  • Avoid using the platform.
  • In case of disliking the offered services
  • If you discovered a different location to purchase electronics.
  • Desire to clear up your previous online identities

In all cases, you have to delete your account to safeguard your privacy.

How to Delete Your Newegg Account

  1. First of all, go to Google search “Delete Newegg account” on the search bar, and click on the first link.
delete-Newegg-account go google search
  1. Once the page opens, click on the Delete Account Request option.
delete-Newegg-account delete account request
  1. After that, you will see the request page where you have to fill out a form to submit an account deletion request. 
  2. Once you fill out all the necessary details in the form simply click on the Submit button which is shown below.
delete-Newegg-account sub,it button
  1. Then you will be redirected to the page that says “Please check your email to verify your identity”.
delete-Newegg-account we have received your request
  1. Then simply open up your email and check the mail from them. 
  2. Click on the Verify Your Email button.
delete-Newegg-account verification email
  1. Once you click on that, you will see a message that says your email has been verified.
delete-Newegg-account verify your email

Congratulations! You have successfully deleted your account from Newegg.

What to Know Before Deleting Your Newegg Account

If you have a regular Newegg membership, you have to fulfill the minimum order requirement of two orders before canceling. It can make the process of having your account removed take longer.

You are left at the whim of the organization if you wish to remove your account since you are not using it. But the Newegg reps might fail to receive your email or it takes them too long to get back to you regarding your request to cancel. 

What Happens When You Delete Your Newegg Account?

You will not be allowed to see your product wishlist, purchase history, or any additional account-specific services if you delete your Newegg account. This is what to look for:

Accounts Termination

After verification of your request, Newegg will delete your account completely.

Information Removal

Newegg seeks to get rid of any private information that is linked to your account. But, some remaining information may exist because of legal or regulatory obligations.

No Reactivation

The account you have created cannot be retrieved once it has been terminated.

It's crucial to understand that deactivating and canceling your account are two separate things. Your information may not be deleted upon deactivation, and your account might be restored. 

While deleting an unused account is a better security measure, managing your online privacy takes you a step further. 

Manage Your Online Presence 

PurePrivacy is an effective tool for increasing your online security by sending recurring opt-out requests to remove your information from multiple sites, blocking online trackers, and enhancing your social media settings. 

  • Simplify your online presence today

    With PurePrivacy, make sure all your personal data remains safe without a hassle!

It simplifies access by putting data security and privacy first by providing users with a secure place to keep and oversee their login credentials across multiple websites and applications.

How Does It Work?

Remove Personal Information

PurePrivacy removes personal information from 200+ data brokers, preventing them from selling your data to other interested parties. 

Social Privacy Manager

It examines your social media settings, finds vulnerabilities, and suggests the best solution. You can select your preferred level of protection and carry out the suggested changes with just one click.

Tracker Blocking

Use an automated tracker blocker that prevents websites and applications from using your browser history for marketing advertisements. PurePrivacy gives you complete control over your personal information on the internet by disabling such online trackers.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

  • Is it possible to delete a Newegg account?

    Plus

    Yes, it is possible to delete an account from Newegg. Kindly select a request type from the following list: Account Deletion: Once an account has been deleted or deactivated, it cannot be reactivated.

  • How do I create a Newegg account?

    Plus

    If you don't have an existing Newegg customer account, create one by clicking “Sign Up” to set up the account and initiate the registration process. If you already have a Newegg customer account, click “Sign In,” and enter your user account information and password to begin the registration process

  • Why was my account locked by Newegg?

    Plus

    Your account could be locked for specific reasons for the purpose to prevent illegal use. If you discover that your account has been suspended, try logging in again after clearing the cookies and cache in your browser. Are you unable to access your account? For assistance, contact customer care at (888) 978-8988.

  • Is the website Newegg highly secure?

    Plus

    Every Newegg server, including databases and internet servers, is kept up to date and stored in safe data centers. Every server is secured by a firewall preventing internal as well as external access. Accessibility to the database is highly controlled.

Enhance and Secure Your Online Activity

You can now follow the above guide to delete your Newegg account. But your account will be completely canceled and information will be deleted as soon as deletion is verified, while some remaining information might still exist for legal purposes. 

However, deleting your account is only the first step in improving your online privacy. A complete set of solutions is offered by PurePrivacy to help you control your online visibility.